The Elks National Foundation (ENF) has recently announced the State Winners for the Most Valuable Student Scholarship Program. Below are the winners for Maine in 2023. Each of these recipients will receive a four-year $1,000 scholarship for a total of $4,000 dollars to help pay for their college education.

Nickie Deschaine Lodge #1954, ME $1,000.00 2023
Marissa Dow Lodge #835, ME $1,000.00 2023
Matthew Haire Lodge #2743, ME $1,000.00 2023
Shawn Jiminez Lodge #1293, ME $1,000.00 2023
Lauren Roussel Lodge #188, ME $1,000.00 2023
Lucas Towers Lodge #2430, ME $1,000.00 2023

These winners will be presented an award at the MEA State Convention to be held May 5-7, 2023, at the Hilton Garden Inn in Auburn, Maine. For more information on the Elks Scholarship Program, please contact State Scholarship Director Lina Michaud.


Skip to content